State Regulations Page

Beginning in the Spring of 2016, many states began to impose taxes, regulatory requirements, and license fees on all Fantasy Football Contest Operators. These additional costs are passed on to our customers as regulatory fees.  These fees are subject to change annually.

These new financial and compliance audits required by many states benefit the entire fantasy football community.  We have to spread some of the cost to residents of all locations. Everyone must help keep OUR hobby alive and kicking.  Everyone benefits from regulation, so everyone will be charged at least a minimum regulatory fee.

Your regulatory fee pays for:



  • Taxes and compliance fees in your state
  • Financial audits required by your state
  • Licensing in your state
  • Compliance audits required by your state
  • Accounting and filing in your state
  • Legal fees for compliance research

Below are the per-team regulatory fees we need to charge for each state for 2019:


State  Regulatory Fee
Alberta $5.99
Alaska $5.99
Alabama $5.99
Arkansas $5.99
Arizona Not Licensed
British Columbia $5.99
California $5.99
Colorado $5.99
Connecticut $5.99
Delaware Not Licensed
Florida $5.99
Georgia $5.99
Hawaii Not Licensed
Iowa Not Licensed
Idaho $5.99
Illinois $5.99
Indiana Not Licensed
Kansas $5.99
Kentucky $5.99
Louisiana Not Licensed
Massachusetts $5.99
Manitoba $5.99
Maryland $5.99
Maine $5.99
Michigan $5.99
Minnesota $5.99
Missouri Not Licensed
Mississippi Not Licensed
Montana Not Licensed
New Brunswick $5.99
North Carolina $5.99
North Dakota $5.99
Nebraska $5.99
Newfoundland and Labrador $5.99
New Hampshire $5.99
New Jersey $5.99
New Mexico $5.99
Nova Scotia $5.99
Northwest Territories Not Licensed
Nunavut Not Licensed
Nevada $5.99
New York $5.99
Ohio $5.99
Oklahoma $5.99
Ontario $5.99
Oregon $5.99
Pensylvania $5.99
Prince Edward Island $5.99
Quebec Not Licensed
Rhode Island $5.99
South Carolina $5.99
South Dakota $5.99
Saskatchewan $5.99
Tennessee Not Licensed
Texas $5.99
Utah $5.99
Virginia Not Licensed
Vermont Not Licensed
Washington Not Licensed
Wisconsin $5.99
West Virginia $5.99
Wyoming $5.99
Yukon Territory $5.99
Outside US and Canada $5.99